Student Council Election

June 28, 2022

Student Council Election was held on 28 June 2022, 2:30 PM in the College Auditorium. Ms. Neenu from the department of Chemistry was the Chief Election Commissioner. In her address she stressed on the power of a ballot paper and importance of choosing an eligible leader rather than a popular one. The election was conducted efficiently by Mr. Vinod Joseph from the department of Commerce. Ms. Sofia Jency, Ms. Aishwarya, and Mr.Anthony Lucas tested students' ability to make a right choice and leadership qualities by throwing some political and social questions at candidates. All the class representatives were asked to elect one President, one Vice President, two Sports secretaries and two cultural secretaries using ballot paper. After voting Ms. Apoorva read out the ballot papers in front of the audience. Mr. Pradeep and Mr. Bony Aloysius efficiently counted the number of votes and the final result was announced. Master Yashovardhan was elected as the student Council President, Ms. Jagruti Chetan Goel was elected as the Vice President, Master Arjun S Lokande and Ms Sharmily H were elected as Cultural Secretaries and Master Zain Abdul Rehman and Ms Apeksha P were elected as Sports Secretaries of the College.